1. Looking for an easy collection of all unit reviews done on our forum, on one page?
    Check out the forums Unitdex!
  2. Looking for a quick reference to all the guides and tips that have been posted throughout the forum? Check through the guide index Here.
    If you can't find what you're looking for, use search or make a thread to ask!
  3. Be part of the new campaign rinny launched and earn a new banner on the forum, The Supporter Campaign! - Check out the thread for more details Here.

4. Interested or play the JP version of ffbe? Join the discussions in our JP section here!.

Team Build Suggestions | New Player

Discussion in 'Team Help' started by elmatus, Jan 11, 2017.

1. elmatus

elmatus Member

Hey folks,

I'm new to the game, and I was wondering if you could give me some insight on which units I should focus on leveling for the time being.

I've progress in the story as far as Veritas of the Heavens in Amdel. I can survive against him well enough, but I'm not dealing nearly enough damage to take him down. It just ends up being a slow grind until I eventually just run out of resources.

That said, here are the units I have available right now, as well as my current thinking with limited experience and time spent looking at rankings and stuff:

5star: Rain, Cecil, Chizuru
    4star: WoL, Bartz, Refia, Santa Roselia, Snow, Lasswell, Faris
    3star: Arc, Terra, Firion, Vaan, Kuja, Cerius, Charlotte
    2star: Fina and a bunch of scrubs from friend pt pulls :p

I'm currently running Cecil, Chizuru, Refia, WoL/Bartz, and Arc as my main party. I only pulled Arc a couple days ago, so he's a fair bit behind the rest. I unfortunately neglected Kuja and Terra, both of whom I've had for quite some time. Will Arc be enough to shore my magic deficiency for the time being, or should I spend time on someone like Terra as well?

Also, if I'm completely out to lunch on any of this, please tell me. I'm F2P, so I'd rather not be wasting time on relatively weak units.