1. Rules regarding the forum and the chatbox can be found here!. Our most recent update: here!.
  2. Want more banners on your profile? You can achieve the Arena Runner Up and Monthly Arena Champ banner now in the Monthly Arena Contest! If you want to participate, click on the link here
  3. Be part of the campaign rinny launched, now hosted by Memel0rd, and earn a new banner on the forum, The Supporter Campaign! - Check out the thread for more details Here
  4. Interested or play the JP version of ffbe? Join the discussions in our JP section here!.
  5. We now have our own Discord Server up and running! For more information, go to the thread here!.

Is Ignis good at 6*?

Discussion in 'Unit Discussion' started by Kaladin, Feb 14, 2020.

  1. Kaladin

    Kaladin "Hall of Fame" Member

    Messages:
    1,690
    Likes Received:
    1,623
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Global ID:
    736282276
    Leads:
    Sophia or event
    Rank:
    160
    Like the title says, is Ignis good enough to use in trials at 6*?
    Looking at his kit, it looks like he might be. I was thinking to use him to take on the Bomb family trial since I haven't completed it yet.
    It looks like he can't w-cast his cooking skills but he can still get double imbues from Enhancement so it seems like he can work.
    Any thoughts?
    Thanks.
     
  2. DarkStarSquall

    DarkStarSquall Ascended Member

    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    612
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Global ID:
    227,438,096
    Leads:
    something deadly
    Rank:
    >161
    depends on what you have beside him. I think he really starts shining at 7* fully enhanced. Otherwise his buffs are only available at turn 2 via cooking, right?
     
  3. Kaladin

    Kaladin "Hall of Fame" Member

    Messages:
    1,690
    Likes Received:
    1,623
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Global ID:
    736282276
    Leads:
    Sophia or event
    Rank:
    160
    yeah. I was thinking about using him as a imbuer for either A.Fry or AK.Rain.
    From what I understand you cast a skill on turn 1, then you can buff or imbue on turn 2.
     
  4. Person

    Person Ascended Member Supporter

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    234
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Global ID:
    939,675,143
    His 50% mitigation lasts 5 turns. Even though you can't double cast, you should be able to keep this up all the time. Keeping up fullbuffs would be difficult, since ATK/MAG and DEF/SPR are 2 different skills and only last 3 turns.

    Still, using him for 100% imperils with double imbue, 80% all resist/MP battery, and 50% general mitigation is really good.
     
    Arekusu and iBuko like this.
  5. Regalia

    Regalia Professional (Robo-)Cat VIP Supporter

    Messages:
    3,116
    Likes Received:
    6,684
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2019
    Global ID:
    709 451 243
    Leads:
    2B, Riku, KRain, MW Terra, Lunafreya
    Rank:
    175
    Yeah, that's the problem at 6*. No double cast. It kind of limits what you can keep up, but he still has a lot to offer.
     
  6. aa25

    aa25 VIP VIP

    Messages:
    5,358
    Likes Received:
    7,324
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2018
    Global ID:
    544243982
    Leads:
    Lilith/Evt/Evt/Esther/Yuna
    Rank:
    194
    He doesn't have access to any buff, except the 100% DEF and 100% SPR ones from his TMR, on the first turn at 6* either. I guess it depends how you think of that. Personally, that is quite a deal breaker for me. (Yes, I usually use him by CD -> Cooking -> Mitigation -> etc.) Obviously, if you run some other units that can cover that on the first turn of you don't need that, then it probably doesn't matter.
     

Share This Page