1. Rules regarding the forum and the chatbox can be found here!. Our most recent update: here!.
  2. Want more banners on your profile? You can achieve the Arena Runner Up and Monthly Arena Champ banner now in the Monthly Arena Contest! If you want to participate, click on the link here
  3. Be part of the campaign rinny launched, now hosted by Memel0rd, and earn a new banner on the forum, The Supporter Campaign! - Check out the thread for more details Here
  4. Interested or play the JP version of ffbe? Join the discussions in our JP section here!.
  5. We now have our own Discord Server up and running! For more information, go to the thread here!.

Story event... Do i need to finish it?

Discussion in 'General' started by Banatine, Jan 12, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Banatine

Banatine Well-Known Member

Global ID:
    Leads:
    CG units/Event units
    I'm fairly new to the game and im still learning thw ropes, but as prople had told me to save all my energy for story, i kinda assumed that story stuff was gonna be easy, but ive hit a point in the new event where i don't think i will be able to progress.

Its all been easy up until Descendents of Ninjas, and suddenly every single enemy is harder than the previous bosss enemies... The spike in difficulty is quite extreme.

I dont want to waste NRG bashing my head aginst a brick wall here, but am i simply not supposed to be able to finish this without super endgame gear? Coz so far, all its given me is a bunch of crystals that i cant use coz none of my units have abilities that can be awakened...

2. aa25

aa25 VIP VIP

Global ID:
    Leads:
    FD_Nyx/Ayaka/S.Nichol/Barb/Lilith
    I'm pretty sure they meant the story in the 'World', i.e. the one you play as Rain and his buddies. That will give you a lot of good stuffs, gears, lapis, etc.

3. TheKillingJoke

TheKillingJoke Slothing around VIP

Global ID:
    833 586 843
    Leads:
    Killberta